SADAPresident John Dramani Mahama has nominated eight people to serve on the Board of the Savannah Accelerated Development Authority (SADA).

A statement signed by Mr Ben Dotse Malor, the Head of Communications and Presidential Spokesperson, said the names of the nominees had been submitted to the Council of State for approval.

It said corporate lawyer and former Deputy Chairperson of the Commission on Human Rights and Administrative Justice (CHRAJ), Mrs Angelina Mornah Domakyaareh, had been nominated to serve as the Chairperson, with other nominees being Professor Mariama Awumbila of the

University?of Ghana; Dr Alhassan Iddrisu, an economist; Sulley Adam, a banker, and Naba Sigri Bewong, a mining engineer and traditional ruler representing the traditional authorities.

The rest are ?Mr Wilbert Tengey, representing civil society organisations; Dr Samuel Ameyaw of the Ministry of Finance and Dr Grace Bediako of the National Development Planning Commission.

It said the nominees would bring on board several years of experience in the areas of development, banking, corporate governance and law.

?They are expected to refocus SADA?s mandate towards its core business, as stipulated by the SADA Act of 2010, Act 805,? it added.

In a related development, the statement said President Mahama had nominated Mr Ato Sarpong as a Deputy Minister for Communications.

It said Mr Sarpong, an accountant by profession, had worked in the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) sector for close to two decades, serving as Managing Director of AfricaOnline, an Internet service provider, and Chief Operating Officer of K-Net Limited, an IT engineering firm.

?In addition to earlier stints as a senior auditor with Ernst & Young, Mr Sarpong has worked as a business consultant for TV3 and the Multimedia Group Limited in Accra,? it stated.

Source Daily Graphic


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.