Electoral Commission
EC logo

Mr Abdul Karim Issahaku, the assembly member of Yeji Central Electoral Area in the Pru District of the Brong-Ahafo Region has been elected as the Presiding Member of the Assembly.

He polled 30 votes to unseat Mr Kwasi Zor, the incumbent, who obtained nine votes, in the election conducted and supervised by the District Office of the Electoral Commission (EC).

In an address, Mr Issahaku thanked the assembly members for the confidence reposed in him and pledged his readiness to work and collaborate with all the assembly members for the growth of the district.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.