MTN HitmakersMTN yesterday revealed all twelve final contestants of this year?s Hitmaker reality television show.

The twelve contestants picked from across the country by judges Zapp Mallett, Ofie Kudjoe and Bessa Simmons will be competing for a prize package of a recording and artiste management deal worth GH?100,000 for the winner, and GH?50,000 for the first runner-up.

This year?s contestants will be mentored by twelve engineers including Ball J, Ephraim, Mix Master Garzy, Oteng, Decoder, Bishop, Morgan, Emmanuel, Nana Fyn, Jake, Iron Kay and Qwick Action who also doubles as manager of last year?s MTN Hit-Maker winner Naterial.

?This year has a high number of people with the passion for the industry and we are ready to guide them to channel this passion into creating the best form of music in this arts industry, like the show slogan says, they are ready to move the nation,? said Ofie Kodjoe who will be judging the finalists for the next thirteen weeks.

The finalists include Abigail Antwi, Albert Buabeng, Stephen Kim, Olevya Aba, Fiifi Sey Armah, Prizners is a duo made up of George Kwasi Sarpong and Christopher Kwasi Boakye Yiadom, Jamilatu Mohammed, Miguel Oduro Daniels, Hussein Musah, Koo Ntakra, Gilbert Bossu and Nana Adobea.

The MTN Hit-Maker will be aired on Metro TV, Skyy TV, Multi TV and GTV at 8.30pm every Sunday.

By: Abdullai Isshak


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.