Ghana?s Supreme Court has today January 22, 2013 granted the application of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) seeking to join the election petition over the 2012 presidential polls results.

It was a 6-3 ruling by the nine-member Supreme Court Panel in favour of the NDC.

The panel, presided over by Justice William Atuguba, includes Justice Julius Ansah, Justice Sophia Adinyira, Justice Rose Owusu, Justice Jones Dotse, Justice Anin Yeboah, Justice Baffoe-Bonnie, Justice G.S. Gbadegbe and Justice Vida Akoto-Bamfo.

The petition was filed by the New Patriotic Party?s 2012 Presidential candidate Nana Akufo Addo and Co against the Electoral Commission and President John Mahama challenging the 2012 presidential election results.

By Ekow Quandzie

View the original article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.