Minister of Youth and Sports, Mahama Ayariga has inaugurated an 11- member board for the National Sports Authority (NSA), for a period of four years.wpid-mahama-ayariga.jpg

The chairman of the board Alhassan Ligbi would work with 10 members including the Director of the NSA Joseph Kpenge, Frank Yaw Badahu, Kwame Agboza, Seth Osei Agyen.

The rest are Roger Brown, Enoch Amartey, James Kwaku Asante, Zenabu Sulemana Akotoh, Supt. Hamza Ayikambe Yakubu and Col. Maxwel Bediako.

Ayariga said that ??I want you to work well to develop the full potentials of sports and its administration in the country. I promise to work together with the board to achieve our set targets??.

Chairman of the board Alhassan Ligbi thanked the Ministry and the President for the honour bestowed on them and promised to deliver.

He revealed a comprehensive program targeting the youth to develop talents and also revamp sports in both the junior and second cycle institutions.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.