wpid-niilanteyvanderpuye-.jpgPresident John Mahama has nominated a former Ashanti Regional Minister, Dr. Kwaku Agyeman-Mensah, as Minister Designate for Health.

He replaces Madam Hanny-Sherry Ayittey who has been re-assigned to the Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture.

Mr. Akwasi Oppong- Fosu, Minister for Local Government & Rural Development, has been reassigned to the Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation.

Also reassigned is the Minister for Roads and Highways, Alhaji Amin Amidu Sulemani, who is now the Minister for the Upper West Region.

President Mahama, has as part of the ongoing changes in his administration, also nominated Nii Osah Mills, a former President of the Ghana Bar Association as Minister Designate for Lands and Natural Resources and Mr. James Zuugah Tiigah currently with Ghana?s Permanent Mission to the UN, as Minister Designate for the Upper East Region.

Deputy Minister for Trade and Industry, Edwin Nii Lante Vanderpuye, has been reassigned to the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development.

Also reassigned is Ibrahim Mohammed Murtala, Deputy Minister for Information and Media Relations who moves to the Ministry of Employment and Labour Relations.

In accordance with Article 79(1) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana, the President has also nominated Mr. Jonny Osei Kofi of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) as Deputy Minister Designate for Water Resources, Works and Housing.


Source: Flagstaff House Communications


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.