Southern African Development Community (SADC)
Southern African Development Community (SADC)

A Southern African Development Community (SADC) Electoral Observation Mission will be launched on Nov. 18, ahead of Namibia’s 2019 presidential and National Assembly elections scheduled for Nov. 27.

The head of the SADC Electoral Observation Mission (SEOM), Sibusiso Moyo, who is also Zimbabwe’s minister of foreign affairs and international trade, will launch the mission in Windhoek, according to a statement released on Tuesday.

The Electoral Commission of Namibia invited SADC to observe the upcoming elections.

The SADC, established in 1980, has 16 members states: Angola, Botswana, the Democratic Republic of Congo, the Union of Comoros, Eswatini, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Namibia, South Africa, Seychelles, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe. Enditem


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.