President of 4 Garrison S.S. Abebe

The 4 Garrison Officers’ Tennis Club will engage the Sakumono Tennis Club in yet another prestigious and competitive tennis tournament in Accra on 25th March, 2017.

It will be the first tournament Mr. Abebe leads since his assumption of president of the club in February 2017.

The upcoming tournament has been a yearly affair between the two clubs since 2015 with 4 Garrison emerging winners in both previous editions in 2015 and 2016.

“The yearly tournament promotes our national presence and recognition. It also impacts positively on our daily lives as it helps build good interpersonal relationship and provides an enabling environment for effective socialization while promoting good health,” club president S.S Abebe told

The 4 Garrison Officers’ Mess Tennis Club is one of the most vibrant tennis clubs in the country, constantly organizing and participating in invitational tournaments all year.

The 4 Garrison team will include will be led by their president S.S. Abebe and will include the following’s men’s players: Jonathan Quartey (Captain), Nii Kwei Kussachin, Samuel Taylor, Dr. Abraham Oppong and Samuel Ampadu-Kyei. Others include Kwaku Amankwah, Joe Kodie, Robert Tetteh and Capt. Brian Anati. The rest of the team will include Maxwell Owusu, Kwesi Dekyi and Nana Yaw Gyamfi.

The Ladies team will Bridgatte Sutinga, Brenda Sutinga, Brenda Bangdome, Susanna Twumasi, Evelyn Addae, and Dzifa Ahorlu.

Sakumono tennis club are expected to parade players such as  Dinpowura Alhaji Osman, Chairman Joe Biney, Kojo Stephens, Captain Arnold Priddy, Eric Owusu, Frank Addy, and Fred Tsyi. The rest include Sam Donkor, Richmond Nkansah, Francis Gborlornyo, Tina Yamak, Loisa Davies, Naa Shika and Vero.

By:Ghana/ Tahiru


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.