The designate ministers of state are expected to officially assume office today following a directive by President Mills.
Some ministers were reassigned to different ministries while others have been completely relieved of their posts during the recent cabinet reshuffle.
The Deputy Minister for Information, James Agyenim Boateng explained to Citi News that all ministers who were affected by the reshuffle will have had enough time to prepare and round-up all unfinished ministerial work in their former sectors.
This is, he said was necessary to assist a smooth takeover by the reassigned ministers.
The Works and Housing Minister, Alban Bagbin is headed for Health Ministry with while Benjamin Kumbuor moves to be the Attorney General and Justice Ministry.
E. T Mensah has been reassigned to the Works and Housing Ministry with additional responsibility as Education Minister.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.