The five candidates are from the two opposition coalitions, Front for Respect of Constitutional Order and Democratic Change (FROCAD) and Initiative for Democracy in Congo (IDC).

DR Congo
DR Congo
They include Andre Okombi Salissa, Claudine Munari, Pascal Tsaty Mabiala, Guy Brice Parfait Kolelas and Gen. Jean-Marie Michel Mokoko.

The coordinator of the two coalitions Charles Zacharie Bowao said on Tuesday the main objective of the agreement is to support a single candidate before, during and after the March 20 presidential elections.

The two coalitions urged the government to organize a meeting with all stakeholders to agree on ideal conditions for holding credible and peaceful elections.

Electoral campaigns for March 20 opens on March 4. Incumbent President Denis Sassou N’Guesso will run against eight other candidates who include five from IDC and FROCAD coalitions. Enditem

Source: Xinhua


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.