The New Patriotic Party (NPP) on Saturday polled 132 votes in the presidential election at the Well Road Primary School Polling Station at Sekondi to beat the National Democratic Congress (NDC) and the Convention People’s Party (CPP) which had 116 votes and one vote respectively.

In the Parliamentary election, Captain Anthony Cudjoe (RTD) of the NDC polled 123 votes while Papa Owusu Ankomah of the NPP and the incumbent Member of Parliament polled 121 votes and Mr. Henry Amoah of the CPP had one vote.

At the Saint Mark’s Anglican School at Essikado, the NPP polled 347 votes in the presidential election, the NDC 260, Progressive People’s Party (PPP) 7 votes, CPP two votes and the Great Consolidated Popular Party (GCPP) onevote.

In the Parliamentary election, Mr. Joe Ghartey of the NPP polled 352 votes, Mr. Thomas Brown of the NDC 251 votes, Mr. Joseph Cornelius Essandoh of the PPP, 15, votes and Mr. Ebo Graham of the People’s National Convention (PNC), one vote.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.