President John Dramani Mahama is the winner of the 012 presidential election.

The Chairman of the Electoral Commission (EC), Dr Kwadwo Afari-Gyan announced on Sunday night that he polled 5,574,761 votes (50.70%) while his closest contestant Nana Akufo-Addo of the New Patriotic (NPP) polled 5,248,898 votes (47.74%).

The other results were:

Dr Michael Abu Sakara Foster of the Convention People?s Party (CPP) – 20,323 (0.18%)

Mr Hassan Ayariga of the People?s National Convention (PNC) – 24,617 (0.22%)

Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom of the Progressive People?s Party (PPP) – 64,362 (0.59%)

Dr Henry Lartey of the Great Consolidated Popular Party (GCPP) – 38,223 (0.35%)

 Mr Joseph Osei-Yeboah (Independent) – 15,201 (0.14%)

Mr Akwasi Addai of the United Front Party (UFP) – 8,877 (0.08%).

The percentage turn out was 79.43

Total Registered voters were 14,158,890

Total votes cast were 11,246,982

Total Valid Votes -10,995,262

Total Rejected votes -251,720

Total constituencies – 275



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.