President John Dramani Mahama
President John Dramani Mahama

Following the defeat of the ruling National Democratic Congress to the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the Wednesday, December 7 general election, President John Dramani Mahama has appointed a transitional team.

President John Dramani Mahama
President John Dramani Mahama

The Transition Team, which will be co-chaired by President John Dramani Mahama and Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the President-elect, will be inaugurated on Sunday December 11, at 1700 hours.

The move is in line with the provisions of the Presidential Transition Act 2012 (Act 845),

​A statement issued by Dr Edward K. Omane Boamah, Minister of Communications in Accra and copied to the Ghana News Agency said the list includes: Julius Debrah- Chief of Staff; Marietta Brew Appiah Opong- Attorney General and Minister of Justice; Seth E. Terkper- Minister of Finance, and Prosper Bani- Minister of the Interior.

The rest are: Dr Benjamin Kunbour- Minister of Defence; Hanna S. Tetteh- Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, and Alhaji Collins Dauda- Minister of Local Government and Rural Development.

Representing the President-elect, Nana Akufo-Addo are: Yaw Osafo Maafo; Representative of the President-elect; Frema Osei Opare; Head of the Staff of Office of the President-elect; Gloria Akuffo- Member responsible for Legal Affairs, and Ken Ofori- Atta- Member responsible for Finance.

The rest are: Ambrose Dery; Member responsible for the Interior, Dominic Nitiwul; Member responsible for Defence, ​ Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey; Member responsible for Foreign Affairs, ​
Hajia Alima Mahama; Member responsible for Local Government, and Albert Kan Dapaah- Member responsible for National Security

In accordance with the provisions of the Presidential Transition Act 2012, the following are statutory members of the Transition Team: Head of the Civil Service; Head of the Local Government Service; Secretary to the Cabinet, and National Security Coordinator.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.