After weeks of intense politicking among lawmakers, the lawmaker representing Agege Constituency 1, Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, has been elected the Speaker of the 8TH Lagos State Assembly.

Obasa, who is a fourth term legislator, was nominated by Mr. Olanrewaju Oshun of Mainland Constituency 2 and the motion was seconded by Mr. Sola Giwa of Lagos Island constituency 2.

The new Speaker was elected unopposed.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.