Nine Elected

The re-elected constituency executive with MP William Aidoo

Nine constituency officers of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in Afigya-Kwabre South in the Ashanti Region have been elected unopposed for another four-year term.

New candidates failed to vie for the various positions as at 10:00am on Saturday.

However, a new entrant called Damata Salam contested for the women?s organizer position after the incumbent decided to vie for a position at the regional level.

Those elected unopposed were Odeneho Kwaku Appiah, the Chairman, Samuel Adutwum, First Vice Chairman, Peter Boateng for Second Vice Chairman, Benjamin Owusu Nsiah, Secretary, Joyce Antwi, Assistant Secretary, James Adjei, Organiser and Rexford Minta, Youth Organiser.

For the first time in the history of the constituency, elections were conducted without acrimony and court actions.

The elated Constituency Chairman, Odeneho Kwaku Appiah, said the re-election of the executives indicated that the constituents were satisfied with their work over the last four years.

?The last four years were really good years for the constituency, apart from some recorded deaths,? Odeneho said.

?We united officers who worked as a team.?

He called on other officers of the party in other constituencies to learn from them, appealing to leading members of the NPP not to publicize their advice.

In his view, the NPP?s defeat in the national polls should not be solely blamed on the flagbearer, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

William Owuraku Aidoo, Member of Parliament (MP) for the constituency, who graced the occasion, explained parliamentary work to the constituents.

From Ernest Kofi Adu, Kodie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.