State Commissioner of Police, Isaac Eke

The Nigeria Police Force, Ondo State Command has promoted nine of its senior officers, just as 12 were decorated in Ebonyi and Anambra, with a warning that the Force will no longer tolerate any act of indiscipline among rank and files of its officers.


The State Commissioner of Police, Isaac Eke, who briefed journalists last weekend in the command?s headquarters?, Akure, the state capital, said the newly confirmed Inspector General of Police, IGP, Solomon Arase, found the newly promoted officers worthy of the elevation.

Eke, who decorated the nine newly promoted senior officers with their ranks, said that the new leadership of the force was also battle ready to sanction any officer who flout the Police rules and regulations.

Daily Times correspondent reported that the newly promoted officers were: Olatona B.J, Oluwole Ojo, Bamidele John, Ahmed Buba, Ayodele Arike, Obawole Kehinde, Nuga Rasaki, Ayandokun Yemi, and Oluwole Ogodo, the Command?s spokesman.

Speaking further, the Police Commissioner said the elevation of any force member goes with visible criteria among which is commitment and diligence to duty, adding that the newly promoted officers were found worthy of their new ranks.

?This is a regimental force, and their elevation goes with a lot of criteria, which had to do with merit, commitment and diligence. They have been found worthy, hence, their promotion? he said.

He noted that with the promotion of the new officers, it is expected that they demonstrate a spirit of patriotism, loyalty to service, and fairness in the discharge of their duties and responsibilities.

Mr. Eke, who also read a riot act to the newly promoted officers, warned them against being armchair officers, adding that leadership by example must be their watch.

In Ebonyi State, among those promoted is the Public Relations Officer of the Command, Chris Anyanwu, who was promoted from Assistant Superintendent (ASP) to Deputy Superintendent (DSP).

11 were promoted from ASP to DSP, while one officer was promoted from the rank of Superintendent of Police (Supol) to Chief Superintendent of Police (CSP).

Addressing the newly promoted officers, Commissioner of Police, Maigari Dikko, thanked the Inspector General of Police (IGP), for finding them worthy of the elevation and called on them to see their promotions as added responsibility.

While congratulating the officers, Dikko said they have a long way to go in the force and urged them to work more hard to continue to grow.

Responding, the Police Public Relations Officers, DSP Anyanwu, expressed gratitude to the police service commission for the promotion.

The officer promoted from DSP to SP is Abel Inya while those promoted to the rank of DSP include; Michael Ayogu, Joshua Maigoroson, Honesty Onyeneke, Bethel Ejike, Ifeanyi Osuji and James Arikpo.

Others are Uzor Aiyeba, Kazeem Adegoke, Peter Josiah, Peter Enighe, Victor Obasogie and Amaralam Chika.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.