Newspapers worldwide can apply for an award.

The 2013 Newspaper Awards feature the International Newspaper of the Year Award.

Judges will be looking for consistent quality over three different newspaper issues printed between October 1, 2012 and February 11, 2013. Design, use of color and photography will also be taken into consideration by the judges.

Other categories open to international publishers include Digitally Printed Newspaper of the Year and The Newspaper App of the Year.

The contest also features 18 categories limited to U.K. newspapers.

The deadline is February 11.

For more information, click here.

View the original article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.