NASA

WASHINGTON — SpaceX’s Dragon cargo ship returned to Earth on Wednesday after a one-month journey to the International Space Station, U.S. space agency NASA said.
NASAThe unmanned spacecraft was released from the orbiting lab at 9:19 a.m. EDT (1319 GMT) and splashed down in the Pacific Ocean at 2:51 p.m. EDT (1851 GMT) about 261 miles (420 kilometers) southwest of Long Beach, California, where a recovery team will retrieve it. (U.S.-Space)
– – – –
TUNIS — Four Tunisian national guard agents were killed in an armed confrontation that ended with a suicide-bomber explosion in the southern region of Tataouine, south of Tunisia, on Thursday, according to the Interior Ministry.
In the desert area of Sommar in Tataouine, security forces were chasing a group of armed militants following intelligence collected, an official source told Xinhua. (Tunisia-Extremists)
– – – –
ALGIERS — The Algerian army killed seven militants on Wednesday in the province of Bouira, 120 km southeastern Algiers, the Defense Ministry said.
The seven militants were killed in a wide scale operation in the woods of the locality of Lakhdaria, in Bouira, it said in a statement. Three of them were identified. (Algeria-Militants)
– – – –
LONDON — Britain’s internal security service, MI5, Wednesday increased the threat level of a mainland terror attack from moderate to substantial.
MI5 officials cited a threat of Northern Ireland-related terrorism for the change in threat-status. The warning means a terrorist attack in England, Scotland or Wales is now “a strong possibility”. (Britain-Terror-Level) Enditem

Source/: Xinhua

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.