Madagascar flag

Madagascar’s Prime Minister Christian Ntsay Monday evening set up a consensus government aimed at preparing the presidential election.

Also aimed at ending the current political crisis in Madagascar, the new government is composed of 30 members, including 8 former ministers and 22 new ones, and 8 women.

Three of former ministers who were reappointed in the new government remained in their former position while some of them changed department.

Named as consensus, the new the government include mainly 10 members of the ruling party Hery Vaovaon’i Madagasikara (HVM) or new force of Madagascar; 7 members of the MAPAR party, a party created by former transition President, Andry Rajoelina; 3 members of TIM party, created by former President Marc Ravalomanana. The political altitude of the rest ministers remains still unknown.

All ministries of states under the presidency in the former government are all deleted and replaced by simple ministries.

Madagascar’s president Hery Rajaonarimampianina said during the appointment of ministers that they were appointed to prepare a fair, transparent, and inclusive election, whose result is accepted by all.
The new ministers were appointed exactly one week after the appointment of Christian Ntsay as Madagascar’s prime minister.

Madagascar’s High Constitutional court (HCC) ordered Madagascar’s president Rajaonarimampianina, on May 25, to create a new consensus government to end the political crisis in the country. Enditem


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.