Asante Kotoko

Asante Kotoko


Asante Kotoko will announce a nine-member committee for their 2014 CAF Champions League campaign, can exclusively reveal.

The list includes some members of the current board including acting Chief Executive Opoku Nti and head coach Mas-Ud Dramani.

Former Asante Kotoko board member and businessman Kennedy Agyepong has been pencilled down.

Ex-Bayern Munich star Sammy Kuffour has been named on the committee.

Others are Sampson Deen, Alhaji Lamine, Ambassador Kabral Blay, Kwaku Frimpong, and Nana Boakye.

The committee will plan for the team and raise funds for their campaign as they prepare to play in the qualifiers.

Kotoko were eliminated at the 1/16th stage of this year?s competition by Algerian side JSM Bejaia in April.

View the original article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.