The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar, has named new commissioners of police for eight states, redeploying 10 others to police formations across the federation.

They new commissioners are Godfrey Okeke (Adamawa); Mohammed Sule (Gombe); S.L. Gambo (Sokoto); Adisa Bolanta (Imo); Tonye Ebitibituwa (Kebbi); Mbu Mbu (Oyo); Abdullahi Yuguda (Borno) and Olufemi Adenaiki (Kaduna).

The IG enjoined all affected officers to ensure effective policing of their new areas of jurisdiction, in line with the administration?s reform policies.

He appealed to indigenes of the states to give the new police chiefs maximum support, to enable them succeed in their duties.

View the original article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.