Happy FM
Happy FM

Happy FM, the multiple award-winning sports station, has announced that voting is currently on-going for the second edition of the Ghana Sports Fans Awards.

Happy FM
Happy FM

The Award is an annual event aimed at giving sports fans the opportunity to honour deserving sports personalities through public voting.

This year?s event which is scheduled to take place at the World Trade Centre on December 26, 2014, will feature categories like ?Sports Personality of the Year ; Footballer of the Year ? (Foreign), GPL Player of the Year; Athlete of the year ? (Track & Field); Boxer of the year and Sports Coach of the Year.

Emmanuel Akrumah, General Manager of Happy FM said, ?We have really been surprised at the number of votes that have come in since we launched the awards barely two weeks ago. Over half a million people have already voted and there are still more votes coming in each day. It will indeed be really interesting to see which personalities walk away with awards at the end of the night.?

Nominees for the Awards include Tony Baffoe, Braimah Kamoko (Bukom Banku), Martha Bisa, Kwadwo Asamoah, Dede Ayew and Asamoah Gyan, as well as other personalities like Owusu Bempah, Augustine Ocran, Abeiku Ainooson, ?Asiedu Atobrah, Solomon Afful, Janet Amponsah, Joshua Clottey, Richard Commey, Mas Ud Didi Dramani, Isaac Lamptey and Ofori Asante.

Besides ?the main categories, fans can also vote for the ?Sports Discipline of the Year?, ?Supporters Group of the Year?, ?Exemplary Leadership in Sports Development? as well as the ?Unsung Hero? of the in the year 2014. Fans can also vote online on www.allsports.com.gh/happyfm.

Voting for the 2014 Ghana Sports Fans Awards ends today and fans are encouraged to listen to Happy FM, Y FM or go to www.happyghana.com for more details.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.