The Electoral Commission has declared Mr. Anthony Karbo, a Parliamentary Candidate of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) winner in the December 7 elections.

Mr. Karbo won the seat as the Parliamentary candidate for the Lawra Constituency with 8704 votes beating three other contestants who participated in the elections.

Mr. Bede A. Ziedeng of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) polled 7476 votes and Mr. Abu Samson, who stood as an Independent Candidate recorded 5651 votes.

The Convention People’s Party’s (CPP) Candidate, Mr. Sa-Eed M. Hasiru polled 124 votes.

President John Dramani Mahama won the Presidential votes in the Lawra Constituency with 11871 votes as against 8352 votes by Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the NPP Presidential Candidate.

Dr. Edward Nasigrie Mahama of the People National Convention (PNC) polled 196 votes, Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom registered 138 votes and Mr. Ivor Kobina Greenstreet 135 votes respectively. The Independent Candidate Mr. Jacob OSei Yeboah scored 1017.

At Lambussie Constituency, Mr. Edward Kaale-Ewola Dery, the incumbent NDC Member of Parliament retained the seat winning with 8931 votes.

Mr. Bakye Yelvieldong Baligi of the NPP recorded 6,110 votes, Mr. Ernest Sanyare Worman, an Independent Candidate scored 128 votes Mr. Mwinfor David Deribaa polled 101 and Mr.Tawiah Kaapeke 51 votes.

On the Presidential, President John Dramani Mahama took 10507 votes to win the seat while Nana Addo
Dankwa Akufo-Addo scored 4371 votes, Mr. Ivor Kobina Greenstreet polled 113 votes and Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom registered 68 votes.

Dr. Edward Nasigrie Mahama score 60 votes, Mr. Jacob Osei Yeboah had 38 votes and Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings receiving 32 votes respectively.

Source: GNA/


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.