Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

Ghana’s President Nana Akufo-Addo on Tuesday nominated ten more regional ministers.

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo
The nominees, if approved by parliament, will serve as representatives of the president in the ten regions.

The names have already been handed out to parliament for vetting and approval.

Addressing the press, Akufo-Addo expressed confidence that his appointees were going to give Ghanaians the best government in the country’s history.

The ten nominees are Kwamena Duncan (Central Region), Ishmael Ashitey (Greater Accra), Dr. Archibald Yao Letsa (Volta Region), Simon Osei-Mensah (Ashanti Region), Sulemana Alhassan (Upper West), Kwaku Asoma-Cheremeh (Brong Ahafo), Rockson Ayine Bukari (Upper East), Dr. Kwaku Afriyie (Western), Eric Kwakye Darfour (Eastern) and Salifu Sa-eed (Northern).

So far, the president has named 36 nominees for various ministerial positions, who are undergoing parliamentary vetting and approval subsequently. Enditem

Source: Xinhua/


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.