Kurt Okraku
Kurt Okraku

Three of the Ghana Football Association Presidential aspirants will be battling out in a runoff to determine the winner for the vacant seat.

Kurt E.S Okraku, George Afriyie and Nana Yaw Amponsah are the qualified candidates to contest in the 2019 Ghana Football Association Presidential election runoff this afternoon.

Duo Amanda Akuokor Clinton and George Ankamah are out of the race after failing to grab a vote in the maiden round.

Dreams FC Executive director, Kurt Okraku polled 44 votes against George Afriyie who bagged 40 votes with Fred Pappoe and Nana Yaw Amponsah grabbing 6 and 27 votes respectively.

Mr. Fred Pappoe qualified for the runoff but he opted out of the race.

GFA RESULTS (Maiden Round)

This is the results

Kurt Okraku – 44 votes

George Afriyie – 40 votes

Fred Pappoe – 6 votes

Amanda Clinton – 0 votes

Nana Yaw Amponsah – 27 votes

George Ankama – 0 votes


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.