Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance will unveil its 2021-2025 Investment Opportunity on 30th August at the Tokyo International Conference for African Development (TICAD) in Japan.

On the eve of the launch, you are invited to a virtual press conference hosted by Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Chair of the Gavi Board and Dr Seth Berkley, CEO of Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance.

Information given in the press conference will be embargoed until 08:00 Japanese Standard Time, Friday 30 August (01:00 CEST; 19:00 EDT Thursday 29 August).

Created in 2000 to increase the uptake of vaccines in developing countries, Gavi has helped vaccinate over 760 million children in the past two decades.

It now provides vaccines to more than half of the world’s children by working as an Alliance with developing countries and donor country governments, aid agencies, the vaccine industry, technical agencies, civil society, Foundations and other private sector partners.

Every five years Gavi presents an investment opportunity to explain the impact it intends to deliver over the next five-year period and the funds it needs to achieve that impact.

Virtual press conference on Gavi’s 2021-25 Investment Opportunity

hosted by Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala and Dr Seth Berkley

WHEN: Thursday 29 August 2019, 9:00 EDT, 15:00 CEST, 22:00 JST. There will be 15 minutes of opening statements by both hosts followed by 45 minutes of Q&A. The press conference will be recorded.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.