16 team will be drawn for the group, quarter and semi final stages

The Draw for the group stage of this year?s Federation Cup competition hold on Friday in Abuja. The event will start at 11am.

NFF?s Director of Competitions, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi said on Thursday that all arrangements are in place for the ceremony that will see the 16 surviving teams logged into four groups of four teams each, with the quarter finals to follow, and the semi finals, before the grand finale that is already fixed for Lagos.

Decisions on the four centers for the group stage matches, the quarter finals (which may not necessarily be the same as those hosting the groupstage) and the venues for the two semi final matches will also be made.

Sanusi also confirmed that performances in the past two editions of the Federation Cup competition (2010 and 2011) will go a long way in determining the teams to be seeded for the group stage, which has been scheduled for 16th ? 20th July.

The 16 Teams

Heartland FC of Owerri, Enyimba FC of Aba, Rangers International of Enugu, Sharks FC of Port Harcourt, Wolves FC of Warri, Plateau United FC, Pillars FC of Kano, Lobi Stars of Makurdi, Kwara United of Ilorin,
Gombe United of Gombe, Crown FC of Ogbomosho, Prime FC of Oshogbo, Dynamite Force of Benin City, El-Kanemi Warriors of Maiduguri, Nasarawa United of Lafia, and  Samba FC of Enugu.

View the original article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.