The Electoral Comission has updated its website with election results from 53 constituencies from around the country.

According to these updated figures Nana Akufo-Addo of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) is ahead with 1,081,117 votes that is 45.09% of 2,397,515 valid votes cast.

John Mahama of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has 935,070 or 39.75% of valid votes cast.

Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom of the Progressive Peoples Party (PPP) has 11, 826 votes or 0.49% of all valid votes cast.

Henry Herbert Lartey of the Great Consolidated Popular Party (GCPP) has 6,346 votes, that is 0.26% of valid votes cast.

Hassan Ayariga of the Peoples National Convention (PNC) has 3,313 votes which is 0.14% of valid votes cast.

Dr. Abu Sakara of the Convention Peoples Party (CPP) has 2,813 votes making 0.12% of valid votes cast.

Kwasi Oddai Odike of the United Front Party has 1,293 of valid votes cast which is 0.05% and the Independent candidate Jacob Osei Yeboah has 1,830 votes, or 0.08% of valid votes cast.

42, 239 of ballots were rejected.

Over 14 million voters are expected to vote at 26,000 polling centres in 275 constituencies.

The results are still being collated.

By Emmanuel K. Dogbevi

View the original article here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.