Derry Dzadey returned a net score of 64 to win this year?s Tema Country Golf Club President?s Putter Championship played at Tema.


He was followed in the second position by Noel Hammond with 66 net, beating Reuben Avoryi on count-back, while Frank Avorsei took the fourth position with 67 net.

In the Ladies encounter, Margaret Oppong came first with 73 net, beating Joy Arkutu on count-back with the third position going to Mercy Werner with 75 net.

In the Men?s Group ??B?? reserved for Handicap 15-28 golfers, Emmanuel Benison emerged champion with 63 net, beating Albert Agbo on count back while Jimme Thorne placed third with 69 net.

The Ladies Group ?B?? segment saw Michele Kwame winning with 69 net, Catherine Boateng came second with 81 net while Naomi Addo placed third with 86 net.

Vincent Torgah won the Professionals category with 68 net, Francis Torgah took the second position with 71 net, E.K. Owusu was third with 73 net, Emmanuel Opoku placed fourth with 73 net while Eric Henaku took the fifth position with 74 net, beating John Mawuli on count-back.

The one-day 18-Hole Medal Play, which attracted 120 golfers, was sponsored by Dr Do Jae Kofi Yim, President of Tema Country Golf Club.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.