The 2013/2014 La Liga Awards (LLA) showed that Portugal football commandant Cristiano Ronaldo does not only score hat tricks on the field of play as he swept home three different awards on the night leaving Argentine footballer ‘god’ Lionel Messi with zero.

The awards were dominated by the European club champions, Real Madrid with four players winning gongs in four different categories for the Los Blancos (Cristiano Ronaldo, Sergio Ramos, Luka Modric, Keylor Navas).
The winners are as follows;

Player of the year – Cristiano Ronaldo
Best forward of the year – Cristiano Ronaldo
Best goal of the year – Cristiano Ronaldo
Best attacking midfielder – Andreas Iniesta
Best defensive midfielder – Luka Modric
Best defender – Sergio Ramos
Best goalkeeper – Keylor Navas
Coach of the year – Diego Simone
Best African player – Yacine Brahimi
Revelation of the year – Rafinha Alcantara

El-Amisty Nobo ([email protected])


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.