Regulars Sunday Mba, Godfrey Oboabona, Azubuike Egwuekwe, Chigozie Agbim and Daniel Akpeyi were the highlight of the 18-man list released by Head Coach, Stephen Okechukwu Keshi on Wednesday ahead of Saturday?s second leg, final round of the CHAN qualifier against Cote d?Ivoire in Abidjan. The Eagles take a 4-1 lead from home to the encounter.

Sadly, top striker and Kano Pillars marksman, Gambo Mohammed, was dropped due to a muscle tear he copped on Monday during the team?s routine training session.

Keshi said it will take Gambo at least six weeks to recover from the tear and regretted missing him in the return leg duel against the Ivoiriens.

In his place Warri Wolves Etebor Oghenekaro and junior international, Alhaji Gero of Rangers International are expected to battle it out with Ifeanyi Ede, who showed flashes of competence in the team?s last test game against TEAP FC of Abuja.

The team is expected to depart Lagos on Thursday morning and arrive Abidjan at noon on time for a training session to ginger the team for the crucial match against the Elephants.

The full list of the 18 players for the Abidjan trip is as follows:
Chigozie Agbim, Daniel Akpeyi, Azubuike Egwuekwe, Godfrey Oboabona, Solomom Kwambe, Kunle Odunlami, Benjamin Francis, Chibuzo Okonkwo, Sunday Mba, Ayo Saka, Olufemi Oladapo, Etebor Oghenekaro, Gomo Onduku,
Ifdeanyi Ede, Ezekeil Mba, Gero Abdulahi, Joseph Osadiaye, Rabiu Ali.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.