Parliament has unanimously approved the fifth batch of persons for ministerial appointments.

This follows a report presented to the House by the Vetting Committee to approve 11 persons nominated for ministerial appointment.

The nominees are Mrs Catherine Amelema Afeku, the Minister-Designate for Tourism, Arts and Culture, Mr Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu, Minister-Designate for Parliamentary Affairs, Professor George Yaw Gyan-Baffour, Minister-Designate for Planning, and Mr Isaac Kwame Asiamah, Minister-Designate for Youth and Sports.

The rest are Mr Mohammed Ibrahim Awal, Minister-Designate for Business Development, Mrs Mavis Hawa Koomson, Minister-Designate for Special Initiatives, Mrs Cecilia Abena Dapaah, Minister-Designate for Aviation, and Mr Kofi Dzamesi, Minister-Designate for Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs.

The others are Mr Mustapha Abdul Hamid, Minister- Designate for Information. Mrs Elizabeth Afoley Quaye, Minister-designate for Fisheries, and Alhaji Siddique Abubakar Boniface, Minister-Designate for Zongos and Inner-City Development.

The Speaker, Professor Michael Ocqauye, congratulated the nominees, especially members of Parliament, on their approval.

Source: GNA


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.