? Strategizes for Victory 2016

Ephraim Nii Tan Ssackey, Secretary to the Committee

Ephraim Nii Tan Ssackey, Secretary to the Committee

Four Constituencies of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the Greater Accra region comprising Ablekuma South, West, North and Central have inaugurated the Ablekuma District Coordinating Committee to help advice the party hierarchy on the most effective strategies to adopt for victory in the 2016 general elections.

The inaugural ceremony for the twenty three (23) member Coordinating Committee was on the theme: ?Ablekuma Ready 2016??.

Article 18 of the NDC constitution requires that cross constituency boundary Coordinating committees are constituted across the country as working committees to help advice through policy, strategy at all levels of the party in order to galvanize and mobilize the needed support for the party.

The ceremony was witnessed and supervised by the Greater Accra Regional leadership of the party.

The Coordinator of the Ablekuma Coordinating Committee Mr Basha Harsey expressed gratitude for the confidence repose in them and pledged the committee`s readiness to work hard to retain the party in power after the 2016 polls.

The committee he said would embark on vigorous educational campaigns to sensitize Ghanaians about the effective policies and major achievements of the government and the need to sustain the NDC in power.

The Secretary of the Ablekuma South constituency of the NDC, Mr Ephraim Nii Tan Sackey who doubles as Secretary to the Coordinating Committee on his part called for unity of purpose from the rank and file of the party to realize the Ablekuma Ready 2016 agenda.

He charged all party faithfuls to bury their differences and work hard as a team which he said is the only panacea for victory.

Executives of the committee includes; Mr Basha Harsey as Coordinator, Ephraim Nii Tan Sackey, Secretary, Kojo Kotoka , Organiser, ?Mr William Ocansey, Financial Secretary and Othniel Otokonor Quainoo as Treasurer.

Other members are Dr Alfred Okoe Vanderpuje, AMA Boss, Hon Fritz Bafour and Hon Theophilus Tetteh Chaie, MPs for Ablekuma South and Central respectively.

The rest are Hon Aryequaye Quaye, George Acheampong, Emmanuel Quaye, Apolone Gastor, Mishiruha Sumaila, Sumaila Alhsaan and Patience Lartey.

The rest include Robert Quaye, Siddi Ali Bashiru, Ebenezer Nii Okaikoi Armar-Artson, Evelyn Dzeketey, Augustine Rasito Akweitia and Hajia SsdiaMaikankan.

Source: Christian Kpesese


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.