CA awards

Graced by dignitaries, leaders, personalities and industry influencers, the 3rd edition CA Awards themed transformation, has marked the awards as a symbol of validation for Creatives around the world.
CA awards (also known as Creativity Awards or C. Hub Magazine awards) recognised achievements and excellence in creativity on Saturday, 25th November 2017, the third edition of the prestigious awards since it’s inception in 2015.
Chaired by Prof. Rotimi jaiyesimi, this year’s award’s dinner handed out awards to winners from across discipline in the creative, leadership and entrepreneurship sector.
Mr Lee Jasper and Prof. Femi Oyebode both received Legend recognitions while five other great achievers received Icon recognition.
Her worshipful Cllr, Christine Hamilton, Mayor of Enfield handed out the Icon recognition to her Deputy, Cllr Doris Jiagge.

See the full list of winners and recognition recipients below.

Icon Recognition

Charmaine and Mark Simpson

Dr Mitchel Mbaeri

Cllr Doris Jiagge

Michelle Adeyinka

Sola Oyebade

Tony Tokunbo Eteka Fernandez

Special Community Contributor

Riyike Alayande


Letitia Kapuscinska


Danny Erskine Promotional.

Online TV Channel

The Buzz TV

Best TV Show

The Buzz TV Show

Best DJ

DJ Special D

Best Mentor/Coach

Placida Acheru

Best Community Leader

Rumbidzayi Kamba

Best Male Actor

Danny Erskine.

Best Movie/Producer

Minister/Fide Dayo

Best Online Magazine

In SpireLs Magazine

Best Magazine Editor

Sasha Shantel

Best Designer

Afua Sam

Best Female Model

Filipa Rocha

Best Motivational Speaker

Dion Johnson

Best Videographer.

Solomon Ibahs

Best Female Actor

Gayle Ngozi Igwebike

Best Brand

Afua Sam


Best Entrepreneur

Lola Libeks

Best Author

Maureen Worrell

Best Photographer

Chima Luke Okafor

Best Start-Up



Best Makeup Artist

Keisha Des Vignes

Best Fashion Stylists

Dorothy Osei

Best Model Agency

The Model Code Agency

Best News Editor

Delia Innoma

Best Event/Event Organiser.

African Showcase Market

Kenya in the Park /Lydia Olet

Best Media Personality

Leah Charles King

TV Presenter

Angelica Bell

Radio Presenter

Angie Le Mar

Best Journalist

Roger A Agana

Best Blogger

No winner

Best Male Model

Kobby Bryn

Ekow Banes.

Best Upcoming Artist

No winner.

Speaking, Mr Emeka Anyanwu, C. Hub Magazine publisher used his introductory speech to outline the vision of the magazine and the CA awards, while Prof Rotimi Jaiyesimi , the chaiman of board of directors gave his keynote speech on transformation. Prince Eze Ihenacho, the advocate for humanity spoke on ‘the 5 finger theory’, calling for humanity to begin to respect our differences and appreciate our sameness for the posterity of mankind.

The lavish dinner held at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Westminster was a great spectacle of quality performances by world renown dancer, Ayo Rufai, and a presented by poet and author, Wayvne Diana from USA. Guests were treated with a five star 3 course meal, wine, champagnes and a great evening of networking, quality celebration.

Concluding, Faustina Anyanwu, C. Hub magazine Chief Editor congratulated all finalists and winners, thanking the board of directors and all guests and dignitaries who graced the night.
The 2018 awards dinner has been fixed for Saturday, 24th November 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.